Contact Us

We at Seeley & Madigan, LLP are very proud of the testimonials we have earned from our clients and partners. Here, we offer text and links to some favorable reviews from our clients from sites like Yelp.com, Google, Avvo, and others.  

Louis Esteva, 1/05/13 - Google.com

I wholeheartedly and highly recommend Seeley & Madigan, LLP for your divorce. I agree with what the other posters said. Kim is very bright, professional, experienced, savvy and dignified. This is the attorney you want to represent you. Her partner, Yvonne, I dealt with less so, but she is incredibly experienced and wise. The office staff are courteous and efficient. Thank you, Seeley & Madigan!

----

Dawn Durham, 8/11/12 - Google.com

Just like you, I was looking on the internet for an attorney and ran across the Seeley and Madigan website. I scheduled a consultation and knew right away that Seeley & Madigan was right for me. Yvonne and Kimberly listened, really listened, to me and together we worked on a plan and then fully executed my legal separation. Ending a marriage is never easy, however, Yvonne or Kimberly was always available, offered tissues when I needed them, and kept me on task when I wanted to just throw in the towel. I got the settlement I wanted. Thank you Seeley & Madigan.

----

Ken Mallon., 7/21/12 - Google.com

I can't say enough about Seeley & Madigan. I went through a high conflict divorce and there continues to be ongoing litigation.

Seeley & Madigan handle everything like ultimate professionals. Many people understand the law but at the end of the day, especially when going through a difficult time, service becomes of paramount importance. Seeley & Madigan are honest, responsible, professional, responsive and proactive.

And, on top of that, I found Yvonne Seeley's experience to be a huge asset. Why is experience so important? Because experienced attorneys know the personalities of Judges and other attorneys. They know when to go to court and when to settle out of court. They also know 3rd parties such as custody evaluators, vocational assessors, mediators and others who become an important part of the process.

The entire staff is great to work with. I recommend Seeley & Madigan without hesitation. 5 stars!

----

Ron A., 3/22/12 - Google.com

Custody battles are obviously uncomfortable and difficult situations. Kim and Yvonne helped make this trying time for me and my family so much easier through their honesty, candor, and persistent efforts. From the first day I met with their team, I knew I made the right selection in counsel. Their knowledge and insights of the local court systems were impressive to say the least.

Fighting for a better life for my son and maintaining a regular life for him had become more and more difficult. Much of the interaction with my ex around our son had digressed into very uncomfortable exchanges. Kim and Yvonne had the right balance of guidance, expertise, and listening to help me understand even my own situation better. This allowed me to be much more strategic and effective in advocating for my son and his well-being not just in court but on a day to day basis. During court, the proceedings built up into a fairly quick pace. Kim was there every step of the way providing instant insight and guidance as everything quickly progressed.

Through their thorough preparation, I never felt rushed to make decisions. Nearly every scenario that presented itself in court, Kim had rehearsed with me. Through all their efforts, preparation, and diligence, the outcome spoke for itself. The better life I've worked so hard to build for my son was secured for years to come. Not only was it ensured that he would continue to spend most of his time with me and my family, but he would continue, without interruption, to attend school near our home.

I can't recommend enough let alone thank Kim, Yvonne, and their entire staff.

----

Chris Sawyer of Sawyer Mediation in San Francisco, 2/6/12 - Yelp.com

I run a divorce mediation practice in San Francisco and I know that many of my divorcing clients have retained the Seeley & Madigan firm as their consulting attorneys with great success and satisfaction. 

Seeley & Madigan firm is a very effective, professional and well-organized litigation firm.  I have first-hand experience working as a consulting attorney for this firm while they prepared for a family law trial with complex legal issues.  I was very impressed with their attention to detail in how they organized the law and how they communicated with their clients.  Lawyering is a service industry, after all, and the Seeley & Madigan firm stayed very attentive to the changing needs of their client as they developed a dynamic and complex theory of their case.  They truly are a top-notch firm and brought a very high end service for their customer.

When people are looking for a trial attorney on a family law case, they typically are looking for lawyers who are strong negotiators, experts in the in law, and experienced in the courtroom.  Kim Madigan and Yvonne Seeley practice family law exclusively and stay current and on the cutting edge of all changes in the law.  Yvonne Seeley is a seasoned trial attorney--a former president of the San Mateo County Trial Lawyer's Association--and is a clear talent in the courtroom.

I also have experience working with their paralegal Amanda who is gifted in her ability to get cases organized and ready for the lawyers to take to trial.  Seeley & Madigan know it's important to hire excellent support staff, like Amanda, so that you are always in a position to go to trial, if necessary, or settle a case from a position of strength.  

If you are looking for a strong and top-quality family law firm, you will certainly find it at Seeley & Madigan.  I strongly recommend this firm.

-----

Stefanie Q., 8/5/2011 

I never thought I'd be in the position of obtaining an attorney.
As I began my search online I knew I'd need at least a family law attorney to assist me regarding child custody. I came across Seeley & Madigan and initially the calm, direct and obvious years of experience caught my attention. Their very informative website provided simple links with additional reading materials and extra information.

I sent an email request and in a very timely manner received a response.   I was able to set up an immediate consultation.  After our first phone conversation I felt a connection which only became more evident once we met.

A custody battle is one of the most emotional journeys to date,  I've gone through. You have to trust your attorney completely with your most loved. For me, Seeley & Madigan worked hard to protect my family. They fought hard to make sure the absolute best guidelines were established. There are no words to describe how grateful and blessed I was to find them.  Amazing firm !!

----

Elayne P., 6/1/2011 - Avvo.com

Kimberly Madigan was exceptional in researching the intricacies of Family Law in order to be successful in my divorce case. The facts in my situation were unique and complicated, but Kim researched the appropriate family law and successfully won the case on my behalf. She listened to the facts of the situation and was able to fight fairly and professionally for my rights and in my best interests. She is professional, courteous, and assertive at all times.

----

Cindy J., 3/10/2011 - Google.com

Seeley & Madigan are the one's to have on your side. Their knowledge of the law, wealth of experience and skill to listen, observe and empathize with the client is superior. Their openness, directness and compassion is greatly appreciated. I was emotionally distaught and my health declining for the worst. Both Yvonne and Kim were more concerned with my health and recommended I focused the next few weeks on taking care of myself. Needless to say, the final product of my Post Nuptial is exceptional. Seeley and Madigan didn't miss a beat! I highly recommend Seeley and Madigan. Thank you for being there for me.

----

Ken M., 11/3/2010 - Yelp.com

I can't say enough about Seeley & Madigan.  I went through a high conflict divorce and there continues to be battles.  

Seeley & Madigan handle everything like ultimate professionals.  Many people understand the law but at the end of the day, especially when going through a difficult time, service becomes of paramount importance.  Seeley & Madigan are honest, responsible, professional, responsive and proactive.

And, on top of that, I found Yvonne Seeley's experience to be a huge asset.  Why is experience so important?  Because experienced attorneys know the personalities of Judges and other attorneys.  They know when to go to court and when to settle out of court.  They also know 3rd parties such as custody evaluators, vocational assessors, mediators and others who become an important part of the process.

I recommend Seeley & Madigan without hesitation.  5 stars!

----

Nick B., 8/27/2010 - Avvo.com

Seeley & Madigan was referred to me by a close friend and I hired them to represent me in my recent divorce case. The firm was a pleasure to work with through a difficult time and they made me and my interests number one from beginning to end. Seeley & Madigan explained my position clearly and gave honest, straightforward advice as we moved through the process. In the end my case was resolved in my favor. I am thankful for their professionalism, clarity, attention to detail, and kindness. I would use and recommend their services again without hesitation.

-----

Call (650) 347-9111 or email info@seeleymadigan.com to arrange for a consultation.